Smart Edge Brillo (4 strips)

$6.49
Buy
Order a sample
Cancel

Smart Edge Brillo (4 strips) Zoom

 
SE1076-4

Smart Edge Brillo (4 strips)

USD
$6.49
/ each
Change: Canada, Europe,

Dimensions
W: 18in x H: 0.27in in centimeters W: 45.72cm x H: 0.69cm in centimeters

Click here to calculate the amount needed

Calculator

Length to cover


Edge dimensions



Missing or Invalid Informations

Length to cover :

Order a sample
Share :

Specifications

  • Four edge in each package.
  • Height: 18 inches each edge, for a linear total of 72 inches each package.
  • Width: 0.27 inches.

Dimensions [In cm ]
W:18in x H: 0.27in W: 45.72cm x H: 0.69cm



New Smart Edge self-adhesive edges allow you to create a thin border finish.


Whether you have already installed, or you plan to install peel and stick Smart Tiles, Smart Edge finishing increases the aesthetics of your decor. Smart Edge models will look great on your tiles’ colors.


In addition, designed with the same technique as the Smart Tiles, the self-adhesive Smart Edge can be handled, cut and positioned easily. The installation is quick and simple.


Smart Edge, the Smart Tiles accessory everyone needs!

Advantages

 Peel and Stick
 No extra glue, no grout
 Guaranteed to stick
 Clean and dust free installation
 Easy to reposition
 Easy to clean and maintain
 Will never yellow or crack
 Heat and humidity resistant
 Removal will not damage the wall
designer image

Decorator Assistance

To get assistance, just send us an email :

[email protected]


Shipping and Returns

Shipping

Delivery will be made to the address provided at the time of the order. Delivery charges will be added based on the number of items in the package, delivery method and destination of the package. The order will be processed within 2 business days after acceptance of the order.

For more details on available shipping methods, please visit our Shipping page.

Note that additional fees might be incurred for shipments that are redirected or returned to us due to incorrect or modified addresses. 


Returns

Complete customer satisfaction is important to us. However, if you need to return or exchange a product, you can do it within 30 days after receiving it. A mandatory authorization number provided by our Customer Service representative is required.

To obtain this number, contact us at [email protected].

Please visit our Return Policy page for complete detail.


Reviews

Smart Edge Brillo (4 strips) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the perfect solution. I bought these to cover the edges of the subway tiles I had installed. I had hoped it would help cover the inevitable no-perfect edges that you get when cutting the tile. Unfortunately they do not stick as well as the tiles. And it didn't look that great next to the white tiles. I ended up having to remove everything. Without a sharp edge, the good looking tiles, unfortunately don't look like the amount you paid for them. Maybe a white edge would be better? But the glue needs to be the same.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had previously installed the white hexagon tiles and they look just great (I had sent you a pic). These borders are really not easy to install. I gave up. One package is open so I cannot it. My loss.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps to finish it off! Our project was to create a laundry center in the garage. We used Smart Tiles to create a backsplash behind the machines and utility sink. The tiles look great and have dressed up the space so that it does not feel like a typical garage. We used the Smart Edge to help hide the tile edges so it was less obvious that they're just stickers. Easy to use, gives a better finish. I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 because it would have been better if the edging was a little bit wider to help hide tile edges that weren't matching up perfectly.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finish! Although I was pleased with the look of my subway tiles I was a bit disappointed that some of the edges on the tiles were sort of ragged due to my cutting. Once I put up the Smart Edge the tiles then looked complete and finished. The Smart Edge covered the ragged edges and difinitely improved the overall look. So glad I purchased.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Ending We installed Smart Tiles on a backsplash, but needed an ending strip. The Smart Edge were the perfect ending piece to transition the Smart Tiles to a painted wall. Super easy to install. The Brillo color worked really well with Muretto Durango tiles.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. I had a pretty clumsy transition between my tiles and the new wallpaper I had put up, so finding this was a true sanity-saver. Couldn't find anything like it in the big box stores, where employees could only refer me to standard tiles. No cutting tile or wood was what I was looking for, and I decided to check the Smart Tile site, and there they were! I just used some and the transition now looks great. Unfortunately, I didn't think to miter the corners, so I just butted them. It looks just great!
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks sharp and a breeze to install I ordered this edging to make the tiles look cleaner. It couldn't have been easier to install these strips. The strips make the tiles look great. Since I was only tiling a portion of my kitchen wall, the strips make the tile look complete.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive look without the expensive price tag! We were sprucing up our outdated kitchen and we are amazed at how easy they were to install. We get complements all the time and people are shocked when we tell them they aren't glass tiles!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay I bought these to complete the tile look we were going for in our camper. After putting up one length of these we decided they looked cheap and decided to go with a wooden border instead.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing edges I bought this product about one month ago. Finally got to finishing the tiling in the bathroom and put the smart edges on. Very easy to apply and works very well with the smart tiles. Gives a nice finished look to the project. The only thing I think would help would be if there was a smart edge for inside corners. Maybe have the strip be wider and a crease down the center. Would recommend this product to anyone
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We bought the tiles from Home Depot and we were impressed by the quality and look. They are so much nicer than an image on paper like other companies sell. This has a 3D look and feel so it really appears like real tile. It took a while to install but as others have stated, it's easy to do and well worth the time. We only needed the finishing edges in 2 spots.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! I will say I thought it would be more thin metallic material than just really thin strips of the smart tile gel material - but it still looks great! I installed the tiles around our tub, which turned out to be very uneven so I had to have something for some edging to balance out for the tub installation being so uneven. Adds a nice finishing touch.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish to my backsplash I used the blue/gray "glass" tiles for my kitchen backsplash. It took longer than I anticipated because I had 9 electrical boxes to cut out, but it came out looking wonderful. The silver color brillo edge was simple to install and finished off the edges which were on outside corners very well. Love the new look.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives a more finished appearance. The Smart Edge Brillo certainly gives a more finished appearance, however I hope they are working on a more realistic design. Overall my backsplash project is quite wonderful. Visitors to my home can't tell these are Smarttiles and not glass tiles. I am quite happy and the installation went very well.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives a great finish to your edge I used this to edge my Smart Tiles top and bottom as i used them to create a border around my bathroom. Easy to cut and stick My tip for creating a nice 45 degree angle would be to stick the edging to your cutting mat with masking tape and cut through the tape and edge at the same time.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for trimming a mirror I used this in combination with "Brixio" squares to trim a large mirror. I used a utility knife to cut "Brixio" squares into wide strips & to cut the 45degres corners, then completed the look with "Brillo" strips on the inside & outside edges. Looks great (if I do say so myself) !
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased the tiles and the edge to frame a big bathroom mirror. What a difference it has made and the edge makes it look more finish. I did cut the tiles and found them a little sticky to work with at first, but after a couple I did fine and the edges were no problem at all.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Installed Smart Tiles back splash a month ago. Was happy to be able tp find the Smart Edge product - it really put a nice finishing touch on the project! Smart Tile and Smart edge is extremely easy to install. Everyone seeing it for the first time thinks it is real tile.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I received the box of tile, it was so light weight I thought they had forgot to put the tiles in. To my amazement they were there. It is a great product, looks great, and easy to work with. All my friends thought it looked beautiful, couldn't believe I did it!!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great finishing touch I was glad I purchased the edging to complete the look of my tiles. I wish there were better instructions on how to connect two pieces as you can see where one piece ends and the other begins. Still happy with results
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation - looks Great! The key to installing for us was cleaning the painted walls. Quite a bit of cooking grime. As per the user guide we used TSP in powder form. Tiles went up with no adhesion problems. The kitchen looks great!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hi I recently installed the Muretto Alaska Mosaik and I love the look but now find I would like to put the edge on ....not sure which would be best with my product...any suggestions
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Smart Edge did not work for me. In my case the Smart Edge did not work. I love the Smart Tiles, but found the edge did not stick well and I would not recommend if you are laying Smart Tiles on top of other tiles.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need longer pieces It's definitely necessary for certain areas to create a "finished" defined appearance. I wish the pieces were longer, or even sold on a spindle so they could be cut to any length.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice finishing touch! I wasn't sure if the edge strips would be necessary, but they really do give the backsplash a nice, finished appearance. I would recommend adding them to your Smart Tile project.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from provides finished look Setting up a little sink in the corner of a blue and white bedroom, and wanted a finished look with subway white tiles. Everything was easy to do, and looks fine.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I recently purchased these to finish off a job I have to do in a bathroom. The strips look better than I had hoped. I hope the finished job turns out well!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks nice from a distance The edge looks nice but dosent blend well when joining 2 cut pieces together. Disappointed shipping was $8.95 when product weighs only a couple of ounces.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stress free application Very easy to apply, no messy clean up. Applied as backsplash for small bathroom sink , ended up going partway up 2 walls. It dresses up the area.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing touch This gives just the right finish to the tiles. Gives them a little pop. Just like the tiles its was to work with and can be moved around.
Date published: 2015-05-23
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_SE1076-4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_thesmarttile
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT