In stock
SKU
SM1089-0

Metro Blanco (x1)

$7.49
Colors
White
Dimensions
W: 11.56in x H: 8.38in W: 29.36cm x H: 21.29cm in inches in centimeters
+
Calculate quantity
Metro Blanco is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SM1089-0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_thesmarttile
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You are already in love with our Subway White tile... you will love the new Metro Blanco. It's almost the same size and it's the same white. Except for the tiles within. Have a look at the rectangles of 4 3/4 in by 2 in.

Use it as a pattern or in your dining room for a retro diner look.

Turn back time to recreate a retro diner feel, and install the Metro Blanco as a backsplash in the kitchen, or as added texture to your dining room walls. This model with its glossy finish and pure white colour opens the door to all your decorations ambitions. Combined with fifties-era furniture or simply with furniture in vibrant colours like bright red or pale mint green, the effect will be breathtaking. Be daring when choosing saturated colours, and don’t forget those small details that make all the difference, like a clock or illustrations inspired by the fifties.

No extra glue, no grout
Clean and dust free installation
Easy to reposition at installation
Peel and Stick
Easy to clean and maintain
Will never yellow or crack
Heat and humidity resistant
Guaranteed to stick
No special tools needed
Antimold and antibacterial
Economic
Quick installation
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and great price I purchased this tile in hopes to cut cost for tile,grout and labor. Well it CUT COSTS BY 3/4ths!!! It cost only a quarter of what the professionals would charge and looks AMAZING!!! It was my first time installing something like this and it was awkward at first just because again something new to me. But after putting the third set of tile up it was easy to do. My husband is very picky about stuff like this and was very pleased with the outcome. He couldn't believe how nice and inexpensive it was. Plus the great thing is if you want to change it out, go crazy because this company has other amazing choices. Easy installation and easy to take off. I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this product and plan on using it on other renoes. The before photo with the brown cabinets but after photo with white cabinets.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and good quality! Installed a week a go. Easy to install and very good quality.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Return customer...and will continue to return!! This is the best product on the market!!! Don't change a thing, well, maybe add more variety!! Very happy!!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Bought these about six months ago for a backsplash in the kitchen looks amazing ordering more!!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase. These peel and stick tiles are terrific. Easy to install. The grade of the material was better than I had imagined when I first ordered them. They also look like the real thing. They brighten up the kitchen and are very easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easier than advertised we just used plain old scissors to cut. And while I don't recommend it, it was possible to pull off and try again when we made a mistake (although it does pull off the paint real quick but that's fine since we were covering it anyway)
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I ordered the tile and have installed it, only to realize that I'm 2 packages short. I can't find anywhere to order it. It's out of stock everywhere. Any ideas? Beautiful tile, but so disappointed that I can't finish.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great and looks even better! I was so nervous to try these out because I’m not good with stuff like this, but it actually turned out beautiful! It was so easy to apply and cut and looks great! I HIGHLY recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-10-28
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SM1089-0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_thesmarttile
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the difference in color between Metro Campagnola and Metro Blanco?

Asked by: judyf
Hello, thank you for your question. Metro Blanco - SM1089 is completely white and Metro Campagnola - SM1100 is more of a faded white. Metro Blanco has a white grout line and Metro Campagnola has a grey looking grout line. We recommend purchasing a sample of both for better perspective.
Answered by: The Smart Tiles
Date published: 2020-07-01

How do you clean this tile in the kitchen or bath once it is applied to the wall?

Asked by: Suzyq22
Hello, thank you for your questions regarding the Smart Tiles. Simply use a sponge to restore the shine of Smart Tiles. Use a mild non-abrasive household cleaning product such as dish soap, a cream cleanser or a glass cleaner. Please don't hesitate to contact us with further questions. 1-877-784-2733 or quinco@thesmarttiles.com
Answered by: The Smart Tiles
Date published: 2017-02-21

Hi! Will these stick to existing textured ceramic tile?

Asked by: Brachal
Hello, thank you for showing interest in the Smart Tiles. It is not recommended to install on textured walls. You may have to use a spackling paste to fill in the grount lines and clean with a good degreaser such as TSP. Please don't hesitate to contact us with further questions. 1-877-784-2733 or quinco@thesmarttiles.com
Answered by: The Smart Tiles
Date published: 2017-01-16

I was curious--when I did the calculation provided by your website, it says I will need 7 tiles for my space. What is 1 tile? Is it just one subway block or is it the 8 blocks in the picture that form "1 tile." I think it is the first but wanted to check.

Asked by: Leigh
Hello, thank you for your question regarding the Smart Tiles. The tile is the 8 blocks on one sheet, that is what you get when we say one tile. So if the calculator is saying you will need 7 tiles then you will get 7 sheets with 8 blocks on each. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions: 1-877-784-2733 or quinco@thesmarttiles.com.
Answered by: The Smart Tiles
Date published: 2016-11-08

Is this product something that could be used on bathtub walls? 

Asked by: KLC2008
Hello, thank you for your question and interest in the Smart Tiles. Especially designed for a bathroom environment, Smart Tiles are highly resistant to humidity. For more info, please read the following article: http://www.thesmarttiles.com/en_us/inspiration/peel-and-stick-wall-tiles-resist-to-heat-humidity/. However, it is highly inadvisable to submerge the tiles in water or expose them to direct steam. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions: 1-877-784-2733 or quinco@thesmarttiles.com.
Answered by: The Smart Tiles
Date published: 2016-10-21

How do I cut the tile to fit the space?

Asked by: Kelly O
Hello, thanks for your question and interest in Smart Tiles. With our peel and stick wall tiles, you don’t need special tool. It’s easy to cut with just a box cutter or even scissors. Each sheet are 1/16" thick. For more info on the installation, please read the following: http://www.thesmarttiles.com/en_us/how-to-install/professional-installation-tips/. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions: 1-877-784-2733 or quinco@thesmarttiles.com.
Answered by: The Smart Tiles
Date published: 2016-09-23

Can you install smart tile over existing tile? 

Asked by: VLSCOYA
Hello, thanks for your question and interest in the peel and stick Smart Tiles. Any smooth undamaged surface is perfect for Smart Tiles like smooth existing ceramic tile and grout lines. A good cleaning and drying prior to installation will be required. Use a good degreaser such as TSP. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any question.
Answered by: The Smart Tiles
Date published: 2016-09-19

Hi! Do you ship internationally? I'm interested in purchasing the product but I will need to ship them to Buenos Aires, Argentina. Thanks!

Asked by: lala88
Hello, thanks for your question and interest in a sample of the Smart Tiles. Unfortunately, we do not ship to South America. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions: 1-877-784-2733 or quinco@thesmarttiles.com.
Answered by: The Smart Tiles
Date published: 2016-09-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_SM1089-0, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_thesmarttile
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146.92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Divide the area you want to cover in rectangular sections. See example below.

Divide the area you want to cover in rectangular sections.
Section A
Width
m ft
×
Height
m ft
Section B (optionnal)
Width
m ft
×
Height
m ft
Section C (optionnal)
Width
m ft
×
Height
m ft
Section D (optionnal)
Width
m ft
×
Height
m ft
Undecided?
Undecided?

We can help you choose the best model: decorator@thesmarttiles.com

Learn more